Fees are payable in full when you enrol. You can pay by all major debit and credit* cards, in person or over the telephone (we do not accept American Express). You can also pay by cheque or cash (Online payments are not available for the foreseeable future). Enrolments via email must not contain card payment details.

Cheques should be made payable to ‘United Learning Trust – Cambridge Cluster’

Download Payment form 2020/21 to attach with payment details. 

Refunds will only be paid in full when a class is closed at the discretion of the College, or if you cancel your enrolment at least two weeks before the course starts. If you decide to cancel less than two weeks before the course starts you will receive a 50% refund. Unfortunately we cannot offer a refund if a course has already started. The only exception to this is if the learner withdraws due to illness and can produce a doctor’s certificate.

Full Fee and Refund policy

Extra Payment Information:

Deferred payment agreement (DPA) – If you are enrolling on a course which is over 8 weeks long, you will be eligible to pay in two instalments; 50% (or more) at the time of booking followed by the remaining amount 4-5 weeks later.   Please note should you choose to withdraw from the course, you will still be liable to pay any outstanding instalments. It is important that you make the payment by dates stated to secure your place on the course and for you and fellow learners to benefit from this facility.

Concessionary fee – Most of our courses display two fees – a full fee and a concessionary fee. The concessionary fee is the lower amount offered and is available to learners in receipt of Universal Credit, JSA or ESA or  the ‘Guaranteed Credit’ element of the Pension Credit. To be eligible to claim the advertised concessionary price learners need to supply their National Insurance Number and photocopied proof of a document relevant to the benefit and academic year.

Funded courses – Some of our courses are subsidised by the Education and Skills Funding Agency (ESFA) and part financed by the 2014-20 European Social Fund (ESF) programme. This funding is managed by Cambridgeshire Skills. A short video covering the background of ESF, what it does, how it helps and who benefits is available on the European Union website: ec.europa.eu/esf/home.jsp

Learners who have NOT lived in an EEA country for the last 3 or more years – The college is still able to accept bookings.

Countries that belong to the EEA include Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden.


Share by

Powered by Google Translate

Covid-19 Safety Measures

Adult Learn and Train are following the government guidelines with regard to the reopening of schools.

Please click 'read more' for further information.